Best Way to keep track of our Favorite Cos

decko

Hello Everyone,  Im been a follower for many years and ill be attempting to add more comments going further.

I was curious to know what everyone uses to watch their favorite companies.  I think most of us have at least 100 companies that we would love to own one day but price keeps us on the sidelines.  Thus, being patience and waiting for the right price can be very lucrative.  However, its hard to keep up with so many companies and being on top of the 52 week low.  So, my question is what does everyone use for a  watchlist and being alerted to low prices?  I prefer the cheap websites.  I have some experience with yahoo but dont like it very much.   

Thanks

Guest cherzeca

I ignore "watchlist" companies if I dont have a small tracking position in them.  stupid, I know, but the best way for me to pay attention is to have (a little) skin in the game

I use Fidelity as my brokerage and I use their watchlist feature.  It lets you add companies to the watchlist and set alerts, it's ok and it works for my purposes.  I used to use Yahoo, I'd create a portfolio which mirrored mine and a watchlist portfolio for tracking stocks that I was interested in. But they kept changing their financial section for the worse, and when they got rid of their portfolio feature I stopped using yahoo altogether.

Yes, ive also noticed MSN  money, google, and yahoo have completely destroyed their finance pages!!  I dont think we can rely on those anymore for solid 'alerts' so i guess it makes sense to use a brokerage or a paid website like valueline.  But, I guess it depends on how or if they alert you to price triggers..

I haven't tried webull. I will.

I think out of the free websites Yahoo is the best today which is ironic. I've noticed investing.com actually has good data. But it's very trading oriented which is annoying to me. I don't know if anyone here uses it.