Author Topic: FNMA and FMCC preferreds. In search of the elusive 10 bagger.  (Read 2490877 times)

doc75

• Lifetime Member
Re: FNMA and FMCC preferreds. In search of the elusive 10 bagger.
« Reply #8870 on: December 10, 2017, 07:40:57 PM »
Think about it. If we were only told about reauthorization of jumpstart (that is real and happening this Tuesday) ? Instead we were told  of a rumor that we will be made whole, to sort of calm things down.  Joe Light did not even bring up once of jumpstart. I am relatively new to this but I read that there have been many rumors to date that were no less than fake news. Check out how many have been tweeting to their congressman to defeat jumpstart.  Calming things down is in Corkerís interest who started jumpstart in the first place.

Pardon me for being daft, but what exactly is the benefit of throwing a carrot at shareholders in this way?   How does it grease the wheels of anything in particular (e.g. the jumpstart reauth)?
[/quote]
[/quote]

Well yes, I had thought about it and wondered if that's what you meant.  I still don't get it.

The fake news only placates GSE shareholders.    Nobody's been worried about our outrage for a decade so I don't see why they're too concerned with calming us down right now.  Especially with all the court decisions going the gov'ts way.    Would the congressmen be receiving materially more angry tweets about jumpstart without the subterfuge?   

I agree that it seems something screwy is going on.  I just don't see the point of this little PR exercise, if that's what it is.  My initial thought was that it provided a nice exit for some folks. 

rros

« Reply #8871 on: December 10, 2017, 08:33:45 PM »
My initial thought was that it provided a nice exit for some folks.
You mean like the 2015 exit made possible by an orchestrated leak from... was it Alpha Capital Partners in DC, before everything tanked a few months after that? It's possible.

doc75

• Lifetime Member