Author Topic: ALS.TO - Altius Minerals  (Read 1251256 times)

linealdin

Re: ALS.TO - Altius Minerals
« Reply #5700 on: April 10, 2018, 09:10:47 AM »
Allan Laboucan, resource newsletter writer, speculates that Paddy Nicol at Evrim has found his prospect generatorís Eleonore like Andre Gaumond did at Virginia Mines. Crazy talk at this stage but I love the excitement (and wealth) real discoveries create.

linealdin

« Reply #5701 on: April 10, 2018, 12:16:29 PM »
It will be very amusing if the Evrim equity/royalty ends up paying back the whole cost of the Callinan deal. Callinanís exploration royalties were disregarded at the time of the merger.

Roland Butler made some very shrewd royalty purchases while he was CEO of Callinan and now Altius is reaping the benefits (Excelsior equity/royalty is the other big hit from the Callinan royalty portfolio).

bizaro86

« Reply #5702 on: April 10, 2018, 12:40:02 PM »
I'm not a mining expert by any stretch, but those results (by Evrim) sound pretty close to me to being enough information to know that you can build a profitable mine there, does that sound right? Open pit would also be cheaper and faster, one would think. It would be nice to see ALS collecting actual money from a de novo royalty.

I wouldn't necessarily want them to sell a gold royalty, but I wonder if you could trade it for something. For instance, someone like Royal Gold might be willing to trade $1 of gold royalty revenue for $1 of base metal royalty revenue, even if the base metal mine has a way longer reserve life. I'd generally be in favour of them making a deal like that.

nostradamus

« Reply #5703 on: April 11, 2018, 02:28:29 AM »