Author Topic: "Mr.Trump received the equivalent of at least $413 million from his father"  (Read 7927 times)

Gregmal

I do agree he doesn't care at all about those who continuously trash him, but I don't blame him. Even as a NJ resident, I must say, the tax cuts were a thing of brilliance. They totally f*ck all the people in blue states with high property taxes.

Spekulatius

It's really weird how people can compartmentalize and act like none of what Trump does is a big deal.

spending huge amounts of time watching TV and playing golf rather than working at his important job, etc. People would never stand for it, yet because Trump is the leader of a polical party, suddenly a large fraction of the country can just turn a blind eye to all this.

You will never admit the good Trump is doing for this country - never - you just can't bring yourself to acknowledge any of it.

And where the hell do you come up with this other garbage?  Trump's the hardest working President we've ever seen - he's constant motion - the way he is driving his cabinet and Congress to get things done is making past administrations look sick.

The proof is in the economy, the tax cuts, the job creation happening.  These are the reasons he was elected - and has delivered. 

All Americans really care about is that he keeps his campaign promises. So far, so good.

You just hate the guy! Why don't you just admit it?

Even if he does some good, then it still never warrants the risk of having a totally amoral person run this country. People said the same thing about Hitler by the way - he’d did some good (and many bad things) up to about 1938 (includes  successes with foreign politics) but people looked the other way, until they couldn’t. I would never vote for an amoral politician even if he/she might do some good. The tail risk (in investment terminalolgy) is just too large.
To be a realist, one has to believe in miracles.

cubsfan