Proposed new SEC rules for OTC securities, relevant for us?

writser

I came across this today: https://www.sec.gov/news/press-release/2019-189 . The SEC is proposing changes to rule 15c2-11 which would make it more difficult for brokers to offer quotes on OTC stocks without current financials or shell companies. At this point it's not completely clear how exactly the rules will change (and if they will change), so this is all a bit speculative but any thoughts on how this would affect CAOX, PDER, PDRX and other OTC forum favorites? I guess that for some companies it will act as a pressure to start filing but for other companies (like CAOX?) it might imply that liquidity will dry up even more (if that is possible ..).

Still some open questions. What exactly is "publicly available"?

Also, I'm not an expert on piggy-backing. Can somebody explain to me: if I enter an order for CAOX in my brokerage account, does that also fall under rule 15c2-11? I.e. can't IB / TDAM / Schwab publish my price if they are not allowed to piggyback anymore? Or does that rule only hold for prop orders and can they still publish customer flow? I'm afraid it's probably the former.

EFZUUgXWwAEakY4?format=png&name=small

Make your voice heard.

Done. On the other side, forced sales sounds interesting too. There could be real bargains to be had, if funds owning these buggers can’t hold them any more, because the value is unknown. A private investor would need to be willing to hold them for a decade.

< Corrected for grammar >

Done, and copy attached:

Dear SEC Staff,